Mumbrella Publish Awards 2020 winners announced

It looked a little different this year, but the Mumbrella Publish Awards still went ahead, with the winners announced virtually.

Held via live video stream on YouTube, the 2020 awards celebrated Australia and New Zealand’s best publishing work and talent, during one of the most challenging years in the industry's history.

Below is a snapshot of some of the winners, and the full list can be viewed here.

Launch/Relaunch of the Year
Centennial Beauty

Magazine Cover of the Year – Consumer/Custom
Gourmet Traveller – Are Media

Best Use of Video
Wild Weekends in Wellington, Gourmet Traveller – Are Media for Wellington NZ

Best Podcast
Nut Jobs – Audible

Special Edition of the Year
Australian Traveller – Australian Traveller Media

Journalist of the Year
Shannon Molloy –

Editor of the Year – Consumer/Custom
Sophie Kalagas – frankie, Next Media

Brand of the Year
Pedestrian TV – Pedestrian Group

Website of the Year – Consumer/Custom
Man of Many

Publishing Company of the Year - Small
Pip Media

Publishing Company of the Year - Large
Time Out Australia