Latest NewsIndustrys

Update from Australian Financial Review

Lauren Sams is the fashion editor at the Australian Financial Review.

Based in Sydney, Lauren covers lifestyle, arts, entertainment, fashion and travel in Australia as well as Internationally.

You can contact Lauren at: lauren.sams@afr.com

Erin Doyle has departed Are Media

After five years at Are Media, Erin Doyle has departed for freelance opportunities. She will be focusing on travel, lifestyle, e-comm/shopping content and entertainment.

Reach out to Erin at: erindoylewrites@gmail.com

Danielle Gay is now freelancing

Danielle Gay – former editor of Gritty Pretty – is now freelancing, focusing on content creation and editorial across fashion, beauty and lifestyle, while working on her newsletter, Reservations.

Reservations is a weekly newsletter about relationships, dating, love and loss.

For freelance work or pitches, contact her at: danielle@daniellegay.com

Are Media welcomes new digital content producer

Julie Cooper has joined Are Media as a digital content producer. 

In her new role, Julie will be working across Woman’s Day and Now to Love

Please reach out to Julie with relevant news and pitches across beauty, lifestyle, entertainment, fashion at: julie.cooper@aremedia.com.au

Editorial call-out: marie claire magazine

marie claire would love to call in any new or hero products that align with the below themes for upcoming beauty features:

- Best beauty buys under $50 (any category) 
- Skincare formulated to treat acne/acne-prone skin 
- Pre/probiotic skincare
- Haircare products focused on scalp health and hair growth 
- Lightweight foundations 

Please send samples across by Friday 10th May:

Attn: Francesca Hartley, 54 Park St, Sydney NSW 2000

The title also looking for brand suggestions for a feature angled 'beauty brands making genuine steps towards helping the planet.'

Please email suggestions to Francesca: francesca.hartley@aremedia.com.au

Editorial call-out: Men’s Health Magazine

Men’s Health Magazine's grooming editor, Paul Ewart is looking to call in samples that will be part of an upcoming anti-ageing editorial piece.

Paul is looking for the ’next generation’ of SPF products – products 50-plus that go beyond a standard sunscreen. Top-tier sunscreens that also work against pigmentation, are non-pore blocking, long-lasting, water-resistant options too. Mainly face but body options welcomed too. 

If you have any products to put foward, please reach out to Paul at: paul@moondogmedia.com.au

Woman’s Day welcomes news writer

Harry Mulholland has started a new role as news writer for Woman’s Day

Please reach out to Harry with relevant news and pitches across beauty, lifestyle, entertainment, fashion at: harry.mulholland@aremedia.com.au

Centennial World shares exciting update

Award-winning youth media company, Centennial World (formerly Centennial Beauty), is proud to announce the launch of its latest podcast offering, mini scroll.

mini scroll delivers daily news about internet culture and the creator economy from Monday through Thursday.

Hosted by Centennial World founder and digital culture expert, Lauren Meisner, the podcast is set to become a go-to source for staying in the know about the online world.

Each full episode will be released on TikTok and will also be available on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, and YouTube.

For details on partnership opportunities, email Alex via alexandra@centennialworld.com

Total Girl key editorial team shared

Total Girl magazine covers the latest trends, entertainment news, cool activities and friendship advice each month. 

Here are the key editorial team contacts:

Angela Lee – editor (features, entertainment, beauty and toys)
alee@nextmedia.com.au

Avani Ram – junior writer (entertainment and features)
aram@nextmedia.com.au

Vera Cheung – marketing executive (giveaways, tip-on opportunities)
vcheung@nextmedia.com.au

Donna Mcilwaine – partnership opportunities
dmcilwaine@nextmedia.com.au

Lux Nomade editorial update

Online luxury wellness, travel and beauty publication Lux Nomade has provided an update to its editorial team.

Julia Gralberg – Founder and Editor
julia@luxnomade.com

Louise Gray – News Editor
louise@luxnomade.com

Sally Matheson – Staff Writer
sally@luxnomade.com

For all beauty enquiries contact: beauty@luxnomade.com.

Reach out to the editorial team above with relevant pitches and news. 

Pages